navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon Warning wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up back-arrow arrow-right calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person location pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star tag trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Baltimore Adds Talent in Expansion Draft

March 14, 2017
LAS VEGAS (January 31, 2017) – The Arena Football League held an Expansion Draft today with the Baltimore Brigade selecting players from current active AFL rosters. The Brigade were the only team to make selections since they were not included in the previous draft this offseason. Baltimore was allowed up to two minutes to make a selection in each round. Below are the results from that process. 2017 EXPANSION DRAFT SELECTION PLAYER PREVIOUS TEAM 1 Joe Goosby Philadelphia 2 Collin Keoshian Cleveland 3 LaRico Stevenson Philadelphia 4 Brandon Stephens Cleveland 5 Benjamin Perry Philadelphia 6 Chris Jasperse Cleveland 7 Wesley Mauia Philadelphia 8 Warren Smith Tampa Bay ABOUT THE AFL The Arena Football League will enter its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcast AFL games each week, culminating with the ArenaBowl.